City Council

Regular Meetings

  • 7 p.m.
  • 1st and 3rd Tuesday of every month
  • Bel Aire City Hall
    7651 East Central Park Avenue
    Bel Aire, KS 67226

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Agendas and Minutes


NameTitleElectedTerm Expiration
David AustinMayor11/2017 (Re-elected)11/2019
Justin SmithCouncil President11/201711/2021
Jim BenageCouncil Member11/201711/2021
Jeff ElshoffCouncil Member11/201711/2021
Jeff HawesCouncil Member11/201711/2019*
Betty MartineCouncil Member04/201511/2019
* Council Member Hawes is serving a two year term to complete the unexpired term of former Council Member Ken Lee. Council Member Lee's term initially ran from April 2015 to November 2019. After his resignation, former Council Member Diane Wynn was appointed to his seat in September 2015 and remained on the Council until the November 2017 elections. 
City Council Group 2019

Meeting Broadcast

You can watch City Council meetings live on Cox Cable Channel 7 or the City's YouTube channel.

For More Information


Citizens are encouraged to attend the City Council meetings held at City Hall.

If you have any questions or concerns, city staff will be glad to assist you with these opportunities to provide information directly to the public. For assistance, call 316-744-2451.