Tree Board

Hilde Yops, Sylvia McCombs, Jesse Miller (our newest member) and Gary Northwall.
Tree Board members stand at a table sharing information about the Tree Board at National Night Out.

Regular Meetings

  • 6:00 P.M.
  • 4th Monday of every month
  • Bel Aire City Hall
    7651 E Central Park Ave
    Bel Aire, KS 67226

Members of the Tree Board

  • Rebecca Armstrong - Chairperson
  • Jesse Miller - Vice Chairperson
  • Emily Ryder - Secretary
  • Hildegard Yops
  • Bruce Roepke
  • Gary Northwall
  • Sylvia McCombs

Interested in Joining?

There are no vacancies at this time. If you are interested in joining when a vacancy arises, please fill out the volunteer application.


Tree Board Members work to ensure that the City maintains its position as a leader in environmentally friendly practices. Continuing the tradition of environmental stewardship, the Bel Aire City Council created the Tree Board in 1995.


Interested in learning more about the Tree Board? View the Tree Board bylaws.

Responsibilities and Duties

The responsibilities and duties of the board are set forth in the amended City Ordinance Number 616, but the general purpose of the Tree Board is to promote the planting, growing, and maintenance of trees by providing assistance to our citizens.